Call For Papers

The third International Conference on Systems of Collaboration – SysCo’2016
November 28-29, 2016 Casablanca Morocco

Aim and Scope

The SYSCO Conference is a scientific event that aims to bring together researchers and industrialists to present and discuss new research venues in the design and the use of information and communication technologies for “Collaborative Systems”. Collaborative systems encompass both technical and social challenges to support the collaboration among organisations. Since a few years, these systems have become crucial in different areas and situations such as e-health, social networks, crisis management etc. SYSCO aims at defining methods, architectures and techniques to design and carry out high quality collaborative systems. It will provide a forum to report the development and the application of new technologies that offer new ways of working together and coordinating activities.

The third edition of this conference will be held on November 28-29 in Casablanca, Morocco. Original contributions as well as experience papers on the principles, design, implementation, modelling, analysis, verification, and application of collaborative systems are solicited. Specific concepts common to different forms of such systems are most welcome.


Topics of interest include but are not limited to:

  • Collaborative systems and social networks
    • Workflow Management Systems.
    • Enterprise Resources Planning.
    • Customer relationship management.
    • Innovative systems to support collaborative activity: group training, shared interaction, etc.
    • Emergency planning systems and large-scale rapid deployment.
    • Multi-agents systems and architecture to support the groupware.
    • Computer-Supported Collaborative Work.
    • Theories and techniques for social networks.
    • Analysis and simulation tools of social networks.
    • Support meeting for mixed mediums and face-to-face discussion.
    • Collaborative workspaces.
    • Collaboration through social media.
    • Group interactions monitoring and analysis.
    • Social aspects of the work of group, virtual groups and virtual worlds.
  • Collaborative systems, new technologies and security
    • Cloud computing for the collaborative systems.
    • SOA and collaborative Systems.
    • Mobicloud for the collaborative systems.
    • Collaborative systems for pervasive and ubiquitous computing.
    • Security management in collaborative systems.
    • Data access control during collaborative systems.
  • Engineering of the collaborative processes
    • Methods, techniques, models and languages for processes management.
    • Verification and validation of collaborative processes.
    • Flexibility of the collaborative processes.
    • Quality of the collaborative processes.
    • Ontologies and collaborative processes.
    • Methodologies and tools for the design and the analysis of the collaborative practices.
    • Big data for collaborative systems.
    • Big data and collective intelligence/collaborative learning.
  • Applications and case studies
    • Web applications to support the groupware: Education, Health, E-government.
    • Application of social sciences methods to study the collaboration experiments and practices.
    • Big data analytics and healthcare/medical applications.

Paper Submission

Full papers should be written in English and submitted in standard IEEE 10pt double-column format for conferences. Six pages are allowed for each paper. Standard IEEE Transactions templates for Microsoft Word or LaTeX formats can be found at:

The full papers should be submitted in PDF format to the SYSCO’16 EasyChair online submission website:

All accepted and registered papers at SYSCO 2016 will be included to the IEEE Xplore Digital Library.

Papers of particular merit will be published (with an extention) in a special issue in IJARAS:

Important Dates

  • Submission of the paper: August 25, 2016
  • Notification of acceptance: October 23, 2016
  • Camera ready copy due: October 28, 2016
  • Early Registration: November 07, 2016
  • Conference: November 28-29, 2016

Keynote Speakers

Pr. Aris OUKSEL University of Illinois at Chicago, USA
Pr. Walid GAALOUL TELECOM SudParis, France
Pr. Mohamed BAKHOUYA International University of Rabat, Morocco


Honorary Chairs
Idriss MANSOURI President of Hassan II University, Morocco
Abdellatif MIRAOUI President of Cadi Ayyad University, Morocco
Mounir RIFI ESTC Director, Morocco
Hassan HBID Dean of Faculty of Science Semlalia, Morocco
General Co-chairs
Mohammed OUZZIF Hassan II University, Morocco
Zahi JARIR Cadi Ayyad University, Morocco
Program Co-chairs
Walid Gaaloul TELECOM SudParis, France
Said TAZI LAAS, France
Steering Committee
Lotfi BOUZGUENDA Sfax University, Tunisia
Faïez GARGOURI Sfax University, Tunisia
Claude GODART LORIA, France
Chihab HANACHI IRIT, France
Hamid MCHEIK UQAC, Canada
Mohammed ERRADI ENSIAS, Morocco
Program Committee
Noreddine ABGHOUR FSAC, Morocco
Imad ABUGESSAISA Karolinska Institutet – Stockholm, Sweden
Mohamed AMROUNE Ferhat Abbas University, Algeria
Mohamed BEN AOUICHA SFAX University, Tunisia
Yacine ATIF EAU Univesity – Al Ain, UAE
Sonia AYACHI GHANNOUCHI University of Sousse, Tunisie
Mohamed BAKHOUYA UIR, Morocco
Kamel BARKAOUI CNAM, Paris France
Ismail El HADDIOUI ESTC, Casablanca
Boualem BENATALLAH UNSW, Australia
Abdelilah KHARRAZ ENCG Tanger, Morocco
Ahlame BEGDOURI FSTF, Morocco
Bouchra FRIKH ESTF, Morocco
Brahim OUHBI ENSAM Meknès, Morocco
Said Ouatik EL ALAOUI FSDM Fès, Morocco
Hakim BENJENNA University of Larbi Tebessi, Algeria
Hicham BEHJA ENSEM, Morocco
Imed BOUGHZALA Institut Mines-Télécom, France
Khalid BOURAGBA ESTC, Casablanca
Anis CHARFI SAP, Germany
Karim DJEMAME University of leeds UK
Mohamed El KAMILI USMBA, Morocco
Rachida DSSOULI CIISE Concordia University, Canada
Abdelwahed ELHASSAL Cadi Ayyad University, Morroco
Ali ELHORE Chouaib Doukkali University, Morroco
Bernard ESPINASSE LSIS, France
Mostafa EZZIYYANI FSTT, Tangier, Morroco
Bernd FREISLEBEN Univ. Marburg, Germany
Faiza GHOZZI SFAX University, Tunisia
Ahmed HADJ KACEM SFAX University, Tunisia
Mohamed HAMMAMI FSEGS-Sfax, Tunisia
Chihab HANACHI LIRIT, France
Mohamed JMAIEL SFAX University, Tunisia
Okba KAZAR Biskra University, Algeria
Ahmed KHOUMSSI Sherbrooke Univ, Canada
Abderrahim MAIZATE ESTC, Morocco
Ahlem NABLI SFAX University, Tunisia
Guevara NOUBIR Northeastern Univ., USA
Essaid SABER ENSEM, Morocco
Hassan SAMER Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
Mohamed SELLAMI ISEP, France
Nurcan Selmin Université Paris 1, France
Samir TATA TELECOM SudParis, France
Labib TERRISSA Biskra University, Algeria
Mohamed TURKI ISET Sfax, Tunisia
Sami YANGUI CIISE, Concordia University, Canada
Fouzia Benabbou FSBM-UNIVH2M, Morocco
Houssine ZIYATI ESTC, Morocco
Organizing Committee
Khalid BOURAGBA ESTC, Casablanca
Ismail El HADDIOUI ESTC, Casablanca
Essaid SABER ENSEM, Morocco
Abderrahim MAIZATE ESTC, Morocco
Mohamed EL KAMILI USMBA, Morocco
Houssine ZIYATI ESTC, Casablanca
Students Committee
Rachid AOUAMI ESTC, Casablanca
Radia BELKEZIZ FSSM, Marrakech
Ilyass El KASSMI FSSM, Marrakech
Mohamed HANNAOUI ESTC, Casablanca
Amine KADA ESTC, Casablanca
Amine RAIS ESTC, Casablanca